Watching Kingfishers ........

.......... but don't strain your eyes ....... there isn't one in this shot!

Holiday Day 3:

Today we went to the Wolesley Centre ....... knowing that a pair of Kingfishers regularly nest & fish on the stretch of river there. I had managed to get a shot of one when we visited in 2012

We spent a long time watching the female Kingfisher sitting in the tree ...... unfortunately the other side of the river ....... too far away for me to get a decent shot to blip. She then got all excited ........ next moment the male joined her.

It was so lovely to be able to stand there in the sunshine watching the pair of them ...... I was just kicking myself for not bringing my big lens!!!

Late evening we were listening to one of the large male Fallow deer bellowing ...... how lucky was that! Just a shame it was too dark to see him!

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

I have also posted today's blip Saturday Pink ..... do hope you will have a look :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.