Gone Fishing

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars for my Common Darter earlier in the  week it's been on pages 3/4 of Popular for a few days. I'm thrilled! :-)

I didn't go out to blip an angler today that's for sure. Rik had gone to a protest march in town this morning and took the camera, so I thought it might be a protest blip. He came back with a handful of shots but none that caught our attention.
So late afternoon I went for a stroll down the track hoping for inspiration. The ducks and drakes on the pond with reflections looked great through the lens, but sadly when I got home and looked on the PC they so blurry. I knew at the time that I was using the landscape filter but thought I could get away with a gliding drake. Never mind there's all winter to get some decent shots on the right setting.
It's very unusual to see a fisherman up my end of the reservoir and never with a boat. I wonder if he caught one 'this big' or if it got away? ;-)
I used the Aviary App to process this and I quite like it!

I'm hosting Mono Monday this month. The theme will be FUN and the tag mm88. I'll be posting a Pre- Mono Monday blip as normal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.