pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Somewhere New!

I wonder if my mum & dad could identify the location from this photo - which I did edit to enhance it.

Woke today feeling pretty rough, at 6am. I knew yesterday that I was developing a cold, & today it's been headache, sore throat, runny nose all day. But life goes on!

After walking the dogs and very slowly gathering our thoughts, Mollie, Henry & I drove to North Walsham. I had initially thought about shopping in Norwich, but just didn't feel up to it. As we needed crickets anyway, we thought we'd check out the town.

Well, a pretty market town, in desperate need of a huge injection of cash and customers. I even got a bit bored with the charity shops, and as time was getting on we left after an hour of wandering. I did find a post office though and sent off some earrings to a friend in Hoddesdon.

Bought crickets and onion sets and got home about 2pm for a late lunch. Jon arrived at 3 after a morning of bushcraft with Brownies in Newmarket.

We spent some time going through car boot stuff, but then unfortunately discovered there isn't one on tomorrow.

Dinner was a first. We made cannelloni. Spinach & ricotta filled half and soya mince jazzed up a bit in the rest. Henry had a separate dish with no tomato, no onion & no garlic! We were pleased with our efforts.

So now Strictly is over and the others are watching Dr Who. I don't understand Dr Who so don't see any point in watching. My head is still bad and I'm drinking copious amounts of hot blackcurrent. My cure for all things cold related!

Snuggled under my trusty camp blanket, it looks like it might be an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.