Mollie and Ralph relax

Yes. No photo. Sometimes I am just too busy, although I don't have the same problem finding lots of words. Yet as a little girl I was very shy, scared rigid to speak sometimes (like the time when I was 7, on holiday in Cornwall and fell onto gravel cutting my head badly. At the hospital they took me into a room on my own and kept asking me what had happened. I didn't say a word. I can still hear them)

I think I am making up for it now. Once I start talking, I can't stop! At work, however, I am more controlled I hope. I managed a headache free day, and got jobs done. It feels as if things are starting at last to come together now in my new job. So much of the knowledge that had been buried or suppressed after the horrible redundancy in 2014, is being reawakened. I really do now feel more confident in my ability to learn all the new things, and be able to organise, manage and prioritise my work effectively once more.

I left work at 4.45 but it was a slow journey, not getting home until gone 6. Mollie has been in Cambridge today to see her friend Calli who has started a degree at Anglia Ruskin Uni. Jon drove her down first thing this morning, and she caught the train back, all the way to Cromer. I collected her from the station at about 8.

Henry made dinner and after washing up, I feel like doing nothing very much. I have, however, printed out all 19 chapters that I have written so far of my 'book'. The plan this week is to read through, out loud, to Henry. Hopefully he will give me feedback. Then from there I want to finish it by the end of November. It is my frog. I read the Preface (needs changing) and chapters 1 to 4. More tomorrow.

Now an early night? Yep. By 10, I must be in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.