Gardening

Quite simply, Henry and dad and I spent all day gardening in mum and dads garden. More specifically, dad cut down a mountain of holly, lilac and berberis. I dragged a lot of it round to Jon's trailer at the front of the house, while Henry used dad's chipper to get rid of the rest. We were lucky with the weather. Jon has been out all day again, and is now a certificated airgun instructor. Next weekend, I hope the weather will stay dry so that he can help me dismantle the old fence. I did try, but it was too difficult for me on my own.

I collected Mollie from work at around 3.30, and once home cooked a roast for dinner. A cheap piece of pork with really good crackling. I even made an apple crumble for pudding. That's my weekly visit to the kitchen done and dusted!!

So the weekend is over already. I don't have time to list all the things I didn't have time to do.....maybe next weekend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.