Last crop

I had a lazy morning, not rising until 8, with a routine hospital check up at 10. Then getting to work at 11.15 I hit the ground running. Full on usual busy day of pension processing until 5.15 then left for home.

Jon and Henry had been for a run, and dinner was on. I wanted a short run, so headed up to the allotment (it is a very short distance, but I still need to stop to breathe!). The hens had almost cleared the grass/weed we only moved them on to last night. One was happy, as she had laid an egg. I picked the last of the runner beans, then kind of jogged home with this lovely pot of beans, and the egg nestled in the middle.

I think we are going to have a relaxed evening. I will do some knitting, and Jon has some planning to do, with the end of his work in Cambridge looming.

Then an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.