My gorgeous girl

I had hoped to chat to Moll today, but she was on her way out with friends to the pub! So after a brief catch up, I got her to send me a photo in her new glasses. She picked them up today. I thought she couldn't get any prettier, but I was wrong don't you think?! She'll hate me for saying that!

The rest of my day has been work work and more work. Still feeling behind, but aiming to feel in control by Friday. We must set ourselves goals, however challenging!

Home at about 6.15 I went next door for a chat to mum and dad who drove up today for a few days. After dinner I nipped to Morrisons for some bananas. It was dark and as I drove through the lanes to Aylmerton, a barn owl swooped in front of me! It has been a while since I've seen one. When I got back, Jon called me in to the back garden. There we could hear, but not see, what sounded like 4 owls talking to each other. I wish I had night eyes. They are definitely out there!

Just seen GBBO and now need to book a campsite near Mollie for a couple of nights. Plus an early night? Maybe not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.