Blue Plaques, Norwich

There are many in Norwich, each giving a snippet of information which usually makes me want to know more. I do have a book specifically on the blue plaques...somewhere!! This caught my eye as it is attached to Jarrolds. The reference to Franz Liszt performing at the Corn Exchange in particular drew me back to it. I'm guessing the Corn Exchange was originally on this spot; it is Exchange Street, so I am just guessing. I'll do some research when I have time.

I'm on the bus now, after another day frantically trying to catch up v get ahead. Basically treading water. I need to pack my bag tonight, plus do my dinner and get out to tap. And have another early night? Unlikely on the last bit.

A lovely weekend with more lovely friends is looming, so the tiredness will be worth it, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.