A sophisticated stag party

Today I participated in my first ever stag party, and it was great!

Eight of us met at the Dominion cinema for a private showing of the 1960 version of Ocean's 11, with fizz and snacks (pictured). I've never seen a Frank Sinatra film before and very much enjoyed it.

Then we travelled by taxi to the newly reopened Surgeons' Hall museum for an hour and half of wandering around the exhibits. After that we played an escape game in two teams at a venue just off the High Street.

The fun continued over dinner at L'escargot bleu, where we were joined by the groom-to-be's father and father-in-law, and another couple of friends.

I'm really pleased to have been able to take part in the celebrations today because I will not be able to attend the wedding itself due to a work trip abroad next month. I'll be in Toronto staying with my cousin don_t the weekend of the wedding. I'm particularly disappointed because I'll miss Mr hazelh fully kilted-up as an usher. However, I will still raise a glass to the bride and groom from afar.

Exercise today: walking (9,996 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.