A pink bicycle

Inspired by an idea prompted by snapper, I set off to town this morning to buy birthday presents for Mr hazelh. It was relatively easy to find the item that snapper 'suggested', but I failed to find what I originally had in mind. I'll save that idea for Christmas.

I called into Anthropolgie on my travels. I love their displays. I thought that this one (blipped) might amuse yeeeeed.

I also took a bunch of flowers round to my sick friend. Her daughter has been looking after her over the weekend and although she is still bed-bound and very weak, she sounded much brighter today than she was on Tuesday.

This afternoon I tried to get as far as I could through the book that we are discussing at our book group meeting tomorrow evening at my flat. Unfortunately I also had some urgent work to complete too. I'm afraid that I will not have finished the book in time  for our discussions (unless I have an attack of insomnia tonight). I have spent too much time writing over the past month, and this has been at the expense of reading. I hope that the others will let me off, distracted by the lovely meal to be prepared by Mr hazelh. I have already licked the bowl for the pudding now setting in the fridge, and I can tell you that the scrapings were delicious!

Exercise today: walking (11,333 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.