Running With Dogs

I have had a lovely day deep in the Dengie Hundred photographing the Saltmarsh75 run. It's seventy-five miles run over two days and the route is around the perimeter of the Dengie peninsula along the sea-wall. 

The pic I've chosen to post isn't my best but I've picked it for two reasons. Firstly this guy was so far ahead of all the other runners at the checkpoint by St Peter's chapel and secondly he is running with his German Shepherd Dog. (My Jazzy is a GSD.)

I was talking to a competitor who was in a team running the race as a relay. He had his dog with him and it wears a special harness with the lead fixing on its back near its tail. CaniX or canicross is an up and coming sport. The dogs love it and I loved seeing them perform.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.