Locked in...again!!

I whizzed in to town today to meet up with the lovely DramaQueen . It seems to be an unwritten rule that all good blipmeets start with a cuppa and today was no exception. When we realised that the sun had finally come out we set off a wandering around and taking pics a plenty. 

There was a profusion of policeman patrolling Piccadilly and so we homed in on them. It was the start of the Tory conference and thousands were marching the streets on an anti austerity protest. Now I have no interest in politics, I believe that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and if they want to march fair enough. I'm certainly not interested in discussing politics here on blip. We were there just to capture a photo and we certainly did that. 

When we had enough of chants and whistles and shouting we decided to get something to eat, the only trouble was that every way we turned there were barricades to keep the protestors channelled...we were locked in! We wandered up and down a few streets and thankfully found our way out eventually. A sit down and food was very much needed.

We sat down in the teashop near the Cathedral and ordered. I thought DQ was replying to a text as she typed on her phone, but no. Then she handed me her phone where she had typed...Is that a Hairy Biker to your left? Well, I nonchalantly glanced to my left and, slap my thigh and call me Roger, I was only sitting next to Dave Myers. (Actually, neither of us could remember his name and we had to google it). We let him finish his afternoon tea before saying we were huuuuge fans and so could we take his photo, pretty please?? How could he refuse ha ha. He was lovely and chatted about his latest project where he had been up on the Cathedral roof. Forget protestors, I had my blip. 

I do love blipmeets. Thanks for a great day DQ...I look forward to the next one :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.