To the other

This morning couldn't have been more different to yesterday evening as I woke to drizzle and then proper rain.  So I packed up very quickly watched by these cattle - who had kept waking me up all night long with their lowing - walked back to the car and had my breakfast when I got back home, and the tent is now almost dry after being draped over the balcony all day. Apart from the cattle I also saw a duck, a heron, some wagtails and a group of deer, who were as surprised to see me as I was to see them.

Later this morning I bought a climbing harness.  I've been using one of S's, which fits me perfectly, but the gear loops are floppy and it's sometimes awkward to clip gear onto them without catching my clothing.  Why make things more difficult!

p.s. there are two backblips.
p.p.s. the sky looks blue here, but it was definitely very grey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.