But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Wednesday House - Mono Monday - Fun.

I'm never quite sure who is hosting the Mono Monday challenge, notification of the theme is posted on Facebook and, by the time I'm ready to put my example up, FB has moved on.
Today's topic is "Fun" so I grabbed a shot of a Wendy house in a friends garden. Having played about with the image, I decided that it looked more like a plaything belonging to Wednesday Addams ("Wednesday's child is full of woe") than one belonging to Peter Pan's Wendy. Come to think of it, the inside did look pretty gruesome.
Perhaps the idea was sparked by watching the film "Mermaids" made in 1990 and co-starring Christina Ricci. A year later she played Wednesday in "The Addams Family." This year she took the lead role in the television series, "The Lizzie Borden Chronicles." There does seem to be a pattern here.

Edit: It seems that today's host is Nickimags888.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.