But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Hot Air Balloon.

We have the Science Festival in The Glen tomorrow which means all hands have to gather and do some baking. It didn't turn out too badly this year in spite of several near disasters. Next time I must spend the month before doing practice runs.

While tidying up the garden this afternoon I heard a couple of low flying ballons rather close, this one seemed to be intent on taking off a few television aerials. It reminded me of driving to visit The Old Lady in hospital a couple of years ago when one of these things tried to land on the car; fortunately I went underneath a tree at the appropriate time and it became tangled in the branches. I wasn't aware of the incident until I could see it in mirror but I had wondered why the following traffic had stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.