But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roots.

The Mono Monday challenge is hosted today by DollyKGray, to whom thanks are due, with the theme of “roots,” but my imagination could not extend beyond what ‘Arold Steptoe called “the bleedin’ obvious.” I did ponder the possibility of the ancestor route and venturing into a graveyard, but couldn’t think of a link that satisfied myself so, since I was in the area delivering junk to the recycling yard, I wandered into the apiary and searched amongst the over-grown Christmas trees just behind the beehives.
 
The remaining part of the afternoon was spent sterilizing honey jars and filling them with my meagre crop, all 25 pounds of it; there’s not enough to make it worthwhile selling it, but there is enough to reserve for the local honey shows and make a good-will gesture to the lost gardeners. I will have to warm it up first, as it is beginning to granulate and is likely to develop  a rather “gritty” texture as a result; that will mean having to drag the warming tank out of the garage. I’ll also do a trial run of labels, I have a couple of suitable local pictures I can use though copyright needs clearing for one of them, but I don’t see that as being an issue, it will earn me some brownie points if I do these things properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.