But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Snail - Tiny Tuesday.

In spite of inclement weather, I made a quick sortie into the garden looking for something small to blip. I'm reluctant to use up a perfectly good botanical specimen when Flower Friday looms. For some strange reason I didn't have my camera with me so, when I noticed this snail climbing a stalk, I had to rush indoors to for it; on my return the snail had, apparently, reached the top of his stalk, found nothing there and was on his way back down again.

I would have preferred a smaller aperture to increase the depth of field but, unfortunately, I lost my flash diffuser a few weeks ago; its replacement, while being a better construction, does not have such an effective diffusing screen; to achieved the desired soft lighting I stuck a piece of copying paper over it which reduced the light output excessively. I am now working on a replacement screen but, by the time it is ready for use, the snail will be over the hills and far away.

For the next few weeks, Tiny Tuesday is hosted by jensphotos who has just posted a magnificent picture of a jumping spider.

I have just posted "Cleopatra's" from the 18th of July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.