A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tiny Tuesday 19 :: TT19 :: Dahlia

Thank you all for your very kind words for my 500th Blip yesterday, I'm bowled over by the response. You have sent it to the front page of popular where it is rubbing shoulders with some very talented photographers.

I have been busy with photo club matters, last night was a selection committee for my club's external competitions, tonight is club night and a little quiz. I may not get much time to thank everyone, not straight away that is.

Last week we had the results of the annual exhibition in which my mono print Finding Grandad was awarded Highly Commended. This together with the other winning entries will be on display at the Orpington Village Hall, Orpington from Saturday.

Today's offering is part of a dahlia I picked from my plot this week. My daughter had raised it but I had room in my raised bed to let it do its thing. It is now doing that on our mantlepiece. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.