Skip's Blips

By Skip

Tookie took a tumble!

This picture of Clare (Tookie) appeared in my messages today. With her permission I am sharing it with you. If you keep up with what's going on in Tookie's blips, you know that she and Big R are vacationing in Maine for two weeks. Despite her banged up face, it seems that they are having a wonderful time. They are in Camden, Maine today, and the weather is great. A week ago they were visiting the Bar Harbor area and took a trail walk at Mt. Katahdin. Hiking up the Chimney Pond trail, which apparently has lots of boulders, Tookie took a tumble. Her face suffered the brunt of the damage. I asked if she is walking okay or if Randy had to hire a wheelchair and push her around, but thankfully she is walking okay, and today they took a 2.5 mile woods hike. 

As we know, Tookie is irrepressible and just laughed when I asked if I could use her picture for my blip today (since it just arrived in my email this morning).So here she is. Despite the bruises, I think she looks great, and I was so glad to hear that they are having a good time (and good weather). I think we can all look forward to the backblips when Tookie gets home to Washington state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.