Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pink!

 Red Velvet cake with Raspberry Dark Chocolate Chunk ice cream is my entry for Debbi's Pink Challenge.   Well, maybe not an official challenge, I guess.   She decided to do something pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness for October.  So, this is my contribution.  Pinkish dessert.  Sort of.

Today Bill and I went to the movies.  My neighbor told me that Tuesday's is a reduced price at the movie theater, so we took advantage of that.  We were in line with all the other old people senior citizens having their Tuesday movie date.  I was delighted that Bill wanted to go to see this movie with me.  I had read the book, "The Martian" by Andrew Weir and I really liked it.  The perfect (for me) blend of Sci-Fi, science, good story telling, humor and likable main character. When I found out it was going to be a movie, I was really thrilled.  When I read the book, I thought it might make for a good movie.  It did! Matt Damon as the man who ended up stuck on Mars was a perfect choice.  They did a great job of sticking to the book's story line.  We both enjoyed it.   It's a rare day to get Bill to a movie theater, so that made it more special, I think.

After the movie, I had to go to the store for supplies.  I picked up this little treat for us and after seeing Debbi's entries for Pink..I thought I'd just use our pretty dessert.

Have a great week, kids.  Thanks for dropping by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.