Some Have Gnomes, Others Reggie Perrin's MiL

I visited my sister in Burnham-on-Crouch as we had family business to discuss. Mercifully we got that behind us quickly. She has been looking after an old man who isn't very well. He has a lovely Scottie dog called Jock who unfortunately is flea-ridden. We treated Jock with Frontline and then took him and Ollie, my sister's dog, for a nice long walk on the Dengie marshes.

I then went to Maldon to swear on the Bible. From there to Heybridge Basin for a walk. The tide was as far out as it could possibly be, so even though I got pics of waders, they were well in the distance.

My pic is of a hippo in a Basin garden. Can't help thinking of Reggie. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v2mLAajm7ZY Most are happy with gnomes. :) 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.