Knees Up

I visited Photosound in Bishop's Stortford this morning as the adaptor ring for my new macro lens was in. I love it there in a similar way that I like going to TGM Sport Racing.

Carl is ebullient and Luke tentative. I've bought a weird lens and they both want me to succeed. It's important to have a clean sensor for extreme macro. Mine was filthy. I left my kit there so that Luke could clean it.

Carl phoned to say that Luke had taken a brilliant bug pic with my kit. No adaptor ring necessary. I presumed he had used some expensive off camera lights that they had shown me earlier. No. Just the lens and careful positioning.

I'm starting a journey. My ring flash is OK for now. Need a focussing rail and a solid tripod. It was late when I got back home. Only a tiny spider's knees to show you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.