Embarrassment of riches

I toddled up to my favourite spot at the top of the ridge at lunchtime, for the first time since I got back from the States.

Well, what a sight met my eyes.  Flowers as far as the eye could see, it was like I imagine the Garden of Eden to be, except that there were no apple trees and no snakes.

My main image is a fairly common orchid, known as Purple cockatoo, or waxlip orchid (Glossodia major).  In extras we have the vanilla-lily, blue grass-lily, rice flower and fan flower. 


There's at least 8 more that I haven't blipped on account of I need to save something for tomorrow.

I'll be in the park on weeding duty first thing, and I can promise you I'll take the camera with me.

EDIT:  I've just put another one into extras especially for my good Blip friend Cakeophilia.  It's her gooey lemon slice, which she blipped yesterday in all its lusciousness, and which I made today.  she wanted to see, but the trouble is I ate a lot of it, and there's not much left.  Delicious

EDIT # 2There are disturbing reports of ads cropping up in Blip.  I have found three over the past 24 hours.  They have been reported and removed. Please if you do see any ads, don't hesitate to report them.  An ad free site is one of the joys of Blip, and long may it remain so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.