A day of Two Halves....

“The Mole was bewitched, entranced, fascinated. By the side of the river he trotted as one trots, when very small, by the side of a man who holds one spellbound by exciting stories; and when tired at last, he sat on the bank, while the river still chattered on to him, a babbling procession of the best stories in the world, sent from the heart of the earth to be told at last to the insatiable sea.”  (Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows)

Beautiful, sunny autumn day

Fairly good drive....and then it all fell apart :(

Interview~and the second question was 'what has happened to you?' because I walk with a stick!  Fair enough, I explained and then he said that I would be unable to do the job due to the physical need.  I can't kneel or squat or stand for long periods of time....  So there was no point in going on with the interview.  He did show me the stairs and so on, they were quite steep and I can see his health and safety issues with carrying boxes up and downstairs.... The Agency did know, so I'm a little cross with them that they hadn't mentioned anything to him….

Anyway, after that I felt fed up, but knowing I had the camera in the car, having taken it to see if I got some blip opportunities, I looked for somewhere to visit and found Aldermaston Wharf.  I had a sneaky sausage sandwich and a coffee in the cafe there as it was 12 noon by then.  After that I visited the rather disgusting, small dark facilities (bleugh)...

I went for a short walk along the towpath (in all my interview finery) and found a bench to sit in the sun a while and watch... The scenery reminded me so much of Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Graham :)

More pictures in my Flickr and on Facebook :)

The quality of the pictures is annoying me, they seem to have lost their sharpness, is it photographer or camera error?

Moving along, looking past this event and carrying on :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

(Since I got home its all clouded over, so its a good job I took the opportunity to go to Aldermaston Wharf) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.