A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Shedding Light...

or to make clear, define, illuminate, spell out....

I don't or more like can't do abstract. I rarely play around with my images. 

Any changes are done in Lightroom 5 with a little basic work in Perfect Photo Suite 9 as with here. I don't have PhotoShop, I've never been able to fathom it out.

I have recently bought Affinity Photo which is a Mac based product. The problem is they assume you know how to work programmes like PhotoShop!

If I want to play more with my images I'm going to have to have some very simple training on using the software. Affinity have some wonderful tutorials online but none showing how to start the process. Another problem is finding the time to watch them.

This brings me onto another issue. I'm conscious that many of you say some very nice things about my images but I do not always thank you. I think it will be a while before I get back into the swing of replying or making comments on other journals. Time in front of the PC is also something I'm trying to limit. Doesn't always work........

Thank you all again. Lily also thanks you all for your kind words and best wishes yesterday. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.