Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cap'n

Much more sun this morning, so I spent part of the day in Lymington.  How lovely.  This Devon-registered trawler was in the harbour briefly, doing a bit of net mending on the quay.  I said to the main man here, "You the captain?"  He jerked his thumb at a soft rather portly spaniel lying in the sun and said, "He's cap'n".  So then I asked if he minded me taking pictures of the net-mending.  I didn't get a direct reply, he just combed his fingers through his fringe and went back to what he was doing.  I love that slow dry West Country sense of humour.

The rest of the day wasn't bad either.  Got a certain amount of biz done in town later and am now waiting for the shopping to be delivered and the plumber to ring.  And thinking about cooking supper.  While the man next door cuts his grass - I swear - for the third time this week.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.