Who are you?

This is not Calamity Jane. You can see that CJ has bits missing from her ears. This raccoon, one of two that showed up in broad daylight this morning, does not. I expect he or she is one of CJ's kids, now grown into one very fat waddly fellow. I took photos through the window and then went out on the deck to discourage him from eating the birds' food. He immediately exited when he saw me. He was so fat he could hardly manage the climb down and fell with a plop near the bottom. Not graceful at all. But very fat, healthy and cute. I do know to be careful with these fellows.

I thought I had my blip sewed up this morning when I caught the very brief moments of an amazing sunrise. (See extra photo.) In the can thought I. But then as I was preparing our breakfasts, I heard a different noise on the deck and there in front of me was this raccoon and a smaller companion. This guy was the bolder of the two and immediately set to on the dog food. Clearly it is a favorite of fat raccoon dudes. I let him eat for awhile and then went out and shooed him away. They are cute but dirty and dangerous. But this guy wins in the cute department. And did I say he was fat? He waddled when he walked. And had a short stubby fat tail. Thing I'll call him Stubby Tubby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.