Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Severn Bridge (A48) Sunset

My 'boss' phoned me up about 3pm asking me to accompany him on a run over to Bristol from Newport, so I could see where I have to go so it makes things easier. Nothing a sat nav wouldn't take me too; I think he just wanted some good company whilst we were stuck in Friday afternoon traffic jams.

We left Newport about 4.30pm and, sure enough traffic was at a snails pace. On the way back we crossed over the Old Severn Bridge to avoid queues. It was nice being driven. As we crossed over I spotted the sun setting over the Second Severn Crossing. The only camera I had with me was my Go-pro in my pocket. I carry it as a back up. I'm not a fan of the camera phone.

So the blip picture has been taken with my Go-pro. I've corrected most of the distortion. It's not often I get to capture a sunset in a moving car so it's my choice for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.