A time for everything

By turnx3

Up, up and away

Friday
When I got my laptop at Christmas, I had visions of keeping up with my blip entries whenever we were away from home, yet somehow that doesn't seem to have happened - we've been in England for two weeks now, and here I am making my first entry of the trip! Anyway, this was taken on the first leg of our journey, from the plane en route to Atlanta, looking down on the bends of the Ohio river. It was just the two of us - Laura will be joining us later, and Jen will be flying in from Houston on Monday. We were somewhat late leaving Cincinnati, but fortunately we had a generous lay-over in Atlanta, so we weren't concerned. Our flight from Atlanta left on time, and passed quite pleasantly. I read my kindle for a while and the meal was served, then I watched the movie, We bought a zoo, which I quite enjoyed, but probably wouldn't have chosen to pay money to go see it. Then I tried to get some sleep - I never do very well sleeping on planes, but I think I must have dozed off for a little while at least, as the next thing I knew it was getting light, and it didnt seem long before they served breakfast.

One year ago: Basketweave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.