Amazing, astonishing, gob smacking

Is the bush at the moment.  Today's orchid selection is the very striking King Spider Orchid (Arachnorchis tentaculata).  But a bugger to photograph.  It picks up the slightest breeze and nods its head madly trying to attract a pollinator.

There's another view in extras, along with white straw flower (Helichrysum leucopsideum), Running Postman (Kennedia prostrata), and a very special one for Hobbs of a hover fly in flight, taken from a great distance, and cropped right in.

I am still using, and getting used to, the 60 mm lens on the Olympus, but by crikey, I do like it a lot.

My garden is ever more neglected - but I did spend an hour out there this morning doing some work.  And I'll do more tomorrow as it's meant to be a lot cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.