Speechless

Doesn't happen very often.  Another long walk in the Park with Mish, and so much choice.  There is another orchid in extras but it's very similar to one I blipped the other day.

My main picture is of a blue squill (Chamaescilla corymbosa), and the colour just dazzled me.  Plus there is a teeny tiny moth on one of the petals.  This does pay to look at in large.  I have to say this image looks a lot bluer and brighter on my own computer screen than on Blip.  So you'll have to use a bit of imagination.

The new orchid is  Caladenia carnea, much bigger than the rarer Calededia prolata blipped a couple of days back..


In extras we have a Twining Fringe Lily, (Thysanotus patersonii), another spider orchid, the yellow one is a bulbine lily (Bulbine bulbosa) and the weird purple greeny thing is called Sheeps Burr (Acaena echinata).

We might not have the vast swathes of colour that they get in the West, and many of our flowers are very tiny, but I reckon we're still a little bit special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.