Happy @ the Coast.. Long Exposures & Time Lapse

Finally got to the coast this afternoon........its been nearly a week since I managed to get up there.
Unfortunately now with stupid daylight saving its really late by the time we get back........bloody stupid daylight savings.

I fired up the Go pro today to start practicing Time lapse movies..I love 'em.
Mounted on a gorilla tripod I put it on a rock........jeez!  a freak wave came in and I nearly lost it to the thieving Pacific Ocean......had to do a very fancy shooglanifty saving technique across the rocks.
Actually I was rather proud of myself......multitasking......taking Long Exposures..saving Go Pros and answering my phone to talk to some concerned people who saw Rumi wandering the beach.
I told them he knows where I am and he isn't lost...just looking for food...........it becomes a bit embarrassing as he is still so thin....he is still always hungry.......it must look like I am some cruel person that starves her dog.

I have decided to turn my comments back on........I did try for several days but for me it just doesn't feel right.

“My soul is full of longing
for the secret of the sea,
and the heart of the great ocean
sends a thrilling pulse through me.” 
― 
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.