Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

In the zone

I love watching dedicated musicians playing.  Often they shut their eyes, always they go to a place deep inside themselves to draw up the music.  And, it seems, Winchester High Street is a pretty good place to play.  Better, I was told here, than Brum, also played this week.  More intimate.  Hmm, I thought, what a surprise.

The music being played was classical crossover and it was beautifully - ie intelligently - done.  I knew I should have explored further and bought a CD, even though crossover isn't my favourite genre!

Anyway, there you have it, my blip for today and now I'm not doing much more than read the paper and veg out.  And get cold.  Brrr!  I've turned the heating on..

Hope your Saturday's being a fab one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.