Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Does my bum look big in this?

Today I couldn't resist this little charmer, seen in the nature reserve on my walk down to the Farmers' Market.  She was twisting her neck back and forth in the oddest way, like she was trying to clear water from her ears, or spy planes on their way into land at Eastleigh Airport.  I hope there was nothing wrong, but she didn't look that bothered.  I've never seen a duck do this before.

Apart from that the most high profile incident in my day was a lecture from my neighbours (the grass-cutting ones) who tell me I should be shaving my newly sown grass.  They are wrong, but tiresome.  I have no idea why moments like this should annoy me so much!

But now for a peaceful evening.  Enjoy yours too  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.