Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Haunted by those trees

I feel slightly haunted by Friday's story of the Hanging Trees so I thought today, in this wonderful sunshine, I would revisit the churchyard and show you the church.  It's St Bartholomew's in Hyde, Winchester, right by one of the gateways to the old Hyde Abbey - and it is not, in fact, the first time it has featured in my journal this year, having risen to blip-fame as the last resting place of King Alfred's hipbone



You can't see much of the trees in this shot (just some twigs in the top left corner), nor where Alfred's bone was (somewhere approximating to middle right), but I did think the church looked quite nice dressed out in sunlight and fluffy clouds.

Now I must go for a bit.  My daughter has picked up an extremely nasty bug from where she works and needs nursey to soothe her fevered brow (metaphorically speaking)!

I will talk to you lovely folks later  xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.