Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Weary

I slept 9/10 hours last night and have felt tired all day.  How ridiculous!  In fact I would have felt rather like this dear beastie, sloping around with my head down, if I hadn't been required to do so much problem-solving for other people.  Ah well, I'm sure that's good for us.

Anyway, I had a very short walk in the middle of the day and have otherwise cooked and seen my old gent.  We had an afternoon that got slightly hysterical as I was helping him with his new laptop.  He's completely blind, so the programme it uses was a whole new ball game to me.  He's also rather deaf so has the sound turned up very high.  At one point I was transferring his address book over from a much-despised tablet to the new machine.  I had both laptop and tablet barking instructions at me (at full volume) and him talking on speaker phone to an inadvertently inappropriate caller.

After which we just giggled.

Have a lovely evening, folks, and - as always - thank you so much for continuing to look at my journal  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.