Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Full stop?

I keep thinking the butterfly year must have come to a full stop and I keep being wrong!  Or perhaps I'm not wrong, as this is just a comma ;-D

Up in the hills today to my astonishment there were actually a lot of butterflies.  Are they usually still around in mid-October?  I am fascinated to find out what the lastest date is I see one this year.  About the only nectar plant that seems to be there for them this month is the berried ivy.  Wasps and flies love it too.

Apart from that, V came round for a cup of tea this afternoon to allow me to try on a Ch******s present, in case it had to be sent back (no way, Jose) and little Jax allowed Hazel to rag him a bit without getting alarmed.  Even at only 4 months, he is growing up.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.