Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chillis, statice, recycled

As you can see, it's been another still life day.  Okay, I know, it's the same little container of flowers as before, which have been gently drying out on my kitchen windowsill.  And yes, I used some of these chillis in last Saturday's shot.  I have to say, I' surprised how well they've kept in the fridge - you can see one or two are going a bit wrinkly, but they look pretty good.  Darn, that means there's still the thing of whether or not I'm going to eat them ;-/

One thing you could tell me - I did some pictures with a perfectly plain white background, bled out in the correct manner like you'd do for a magazine shot, but preferred this shadowy one because it seems more characterful.  What would you have done?

Enjoy your Friday night  xx

PS: Grim thought, but saw the first street of C........ trees strung up today on my way into town  ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.