Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cuts and bruises

It rained all day without let up.  I crept into town for a quick weekend food shop, then took my camera into the warren of cuts and passageways to the south of the High Street.  This is the bottom end of St Clement's Street.  No cars, of course, to spoil the blip effect, but it does have no-parking double yellow lines down each side, which makes me giggle.  It's so skinny, you'd have to have a very slimline car to get down there. 

What really staggers though, is that even without these cuts having obviously ancient buildings down each side (the oldest one here, I think, is at the far end), the pathways must be early Medieval.  Saxon, most likely.  They have been walked along for a very long time indeed..

And the bruises?  My arm!  I've had flu injections forever as my immune system's slighty rubbish, but I always forget from one year to the following how much grief there is the next day :(

Hope your weekend's being fab  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.