Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oh dear!

Oh dear, are we all looking this worried right now?  I rather think we may be!

Anyway, today.  Began the morning by transplanting the young apple tree from its pot into the top bed and discovered a wasps nest in the philadelphus.  What have I done about it?  Well, parked the problem for now, oh dear! (Do wasps all die off in winter, can I assume the problem will go away?)  Then I caught the bus into town, where I got my blip and got home in time for the lovely Simon who showed me all the wrong things I'd done in 'fitting' the loo seat, corrected it, removed some cemented bricks from the top of the garden and gave me the name of someone who should fit the mini bit of decking I need to cover the crumbling concrete shed base.  Phew!

This afternoon it has started to mizzle and everything is looking damp.  So glad I got plenty done before lunch.  Now for a look through your blips and a peaceful evening.

Hope yours is good too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.