Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn in a fur coat

I think this is the same Bengal I blipped back in May.  S/he lives in town along Colebrook Street.  Such beautiful animals!

Anyway, it being an incredibly shiny day, and not cold, I decided to go round the reserve early.  Unfortunately it was empty of all except runners so I left through the Durngate exit and prowled around Abbey Gardens and the smaller streets by the cathedral.  That's where I found this little beauty - autumn in a fur coat!

The rest of the day has been very peaceful and Sunday-ish.  I took Hazel round the Green later in the morning, cooked soup for lunch and this afternoon fell asleep reading.  It was a good book too ;))

I also picked up the online news.  No wonder Boris has fallen out of love with being PM, what a mess they're in!

Enjoy what's left of the weekend and have a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.