Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Photography/the camera

..would both have to be called 19th century inventions, even though the first item in an online history of photography name-checks Aristotle in 350 BC as it's first entry

To continue the slip-slide of exactly when and who (which I think must be true of all major inventions) I have to confess the great German-made camera in this blip is in fact early 20th century, but it's the nearest I've got to the spirit of the times - I don't keep highly valuable antiques in my rather inadequate cupboards, as I'm sure you'll be amazed to learn.  The little boy is my grandfather looking rather uncomfortable in a photographer's studio.  This shot of him does actually have slightly more than a chance of slipping into the end of the 19th century.

So there we are.  My shot for the MonoMonday challenge on the subject of 19th century inventions.  Very many thanks to Laurie54 for hosting.

Hope your week's begun well, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.