Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The big bad wolf

Here is Hazel acting the big bad wolf surveying its terrain.  She doesn't know she has 'nervous' written on her harness - please don't tell her!

This morning I finally managed to get one of the box tree roots out of the earth in my garden - no mean feat, I can tell you.  And then, as if that wasn't enough I offered to take Hazel for a decent stretch this afternoon.  The route was through the park, down the Weirs, along the canal heading south, then up St Catherine's Hill.  Okay, we didn't get quite to the top, but we did pretty well.  And had to walk back.  So now I'm exhausted ;)

In Extras is a red admiral taking a breather on Wharf Hill.  Like last time I blipped a butterfly I only had the small lens with me, so it was down on hands and knees time.

Have a great start to the week, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.