Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Jax goes out to lunch

Today Sis, Jax and I went out to lunch at The Bridge in Shawford (extras).  It wasn't that warm so we sat indoors, but it was a very beautiful afternoon so afterwards I walked back as far as St Cross along the river (and yes, Peter, the monkey is still sitting on his pole at Compton Lock).

The main blip is of Jax, who thinks going out to lunch is terrific fun, though I have to say he was very good.  (Perhaps that was partly by accident?  Only Sis would know ;))

Nothing else to report except a quick visit to the docs' surgery and a failed attempt to get my meds.  Oh, and half an hour reading the paper - my goodness, aren't they still being that rude about Liz Truss!!  Answers on a postcard, please, as Private Eye used to say).

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.