Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Michaelmas Daisies

Aster Novi-belgii

Couldn't resist a wildflower today.  The Michaelmas daisies are still flowering all along the river, whole banks of them.  Goodness, aren't they pretty!

So I was in the reserve this morning.  What else did I see?  Dragonflies (hawkers and darters) at the pond, the roedeer kids whisking themselves into the undergrowth when they saw me coming, wrens, robins, the jay again and some rather nice fungi which I'll try to get a shot of if I ever remember to take the small lens with me..

Apart from that it was yet more washing, taking K down to the doctor and buying myself a new memory card as one of mine survived long enough to let me download yesterday's images then disintegrated - oops!

Enjoy your evening, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.