Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of a mystery

Really thought I'd finished with wildflowers for this season, when today up pops this little beauty.  It grows singly, rather than in clumps, but there was quite a lot of it thinly scattered in the grasses on my walk with Hazel today.

She and I are alone until later tonight so we went for a longer walk in the hills.  When I first noticed it (it is small), it was clear it was a campanula/bellflower, but which one?  I don't remember ever seeing it before.

So now I'm home and have looked it up I think it might be a clustered bellflower (campanula glomorata), though if so it has only moved over here from the Continent in the last 40 or so years.  I would love to know properly, so if any of you can tell me...

In Extras is a wild apple, just because I liked the colours and it shows that we have had our quota of blue sky.

Happy Saturday evening/Sunday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.