Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cool kid

This morning I got up early early and walked first along the track, then round the nature reserve.  However, I got precisely nowhere with blipping, though it was lovely being out.

Later I went into town - and think the above not a bad exchange for an empty reserve.  However, the trip was mostly medical.  I dropped in to see OG, who'd been to the consultant this morning.  The news is not good, there doesn't seem to be much they'll be able to do.  So he's depressed and I'm sad, though it's wonderful that given half a chance he still manages to laugh.

While in town I also tried - and failed - twice to get my flu jab from the chemist, first because the shop was too full and next because the pharmacist had 'just gone to lunch'.  At 3.20pm??  Goodness, she must work hard.  So that's something postponed for tomorrow.

And now I could put my feet up and sleep for a couple of hours, but of course I won't - might miss your blips and that wouldn't do ;)))

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.