Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Drat that bee!

Actually I think it's a wasp, can you see it, down near the heron's legs?

Well I didn't manage to get up for the sunrise on Morn Hill, but I was out early in the nature reserve.  I met a couple of young deer, but - think WidWed - had the wrong lens on my camera.  Then, just by the exit I met this charmer - who stayed here for the 20 minutes it took me to race home for the long lens and hobble back!  I don't know who I was more impressed by, the heron for staying still or me for turning round. 

Anyway, the bird gave a great display of preening (see Extra, it's a hoot, despite busy background).  But also the heron was being bothered by a bee/wasp in at least 6 of the pictures I took - who looked very close to becoming a light snack. 

Not much else to say about today.  I saw OG this afternoon for a cup of tea, and am now lounging around in the sunshine - behind glass!

Thanks for being so kind to the swan yesterday.  And a big thanks to Cailleach for hosting WildWed. 

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.