Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another of the gang

This is another of the little gang of New Forest ponies living in the back of the reserve.  Usually I only see them from a distance, though when I had my walk today they were by the narrow thread of river that barriers the inaccessible parts of the reserve.  This little beauty was almost in the water (so was I, on the other bank).

I had intended to go for a long (permitted) walk in the closed section of the reserve this morning, but knew after yesterday I wouldn't be up to it, so have rebooked for next week.  Something to look forward too.  And on my walk I also saw 3 buzzards squabbling over who was going to sit on the top branch of the lookout tree, a heron flying over with its very harsh croak, but no longer the martins, who were still there last week, probably feeding up for their flight across the Channel.

Apart from that, the day has been conversations with friends and stuff sorted.  Have a good weekend, lovely peeps  xx

John Lennon's 80th birthday - who'd a thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.