Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wood and iron 2

Oh goodness, what a day!  It rained.  The loo seat broke.  I had to collect worm and flea pills from the vet (4 buses, rain, wind).  Then go next door to the bed place to buy a new bed for K and further on to Homebase to buy a new loo seat.  Was there anyone to help amongst the badly stacked seats?  Of course not, the pan man was absent today and in his place the kitchen man kept telling me he didn't know anything and would I like to follow him to the kitchen section and buy some special offer bar stools? 

Well what do you think?

Quite funny, though, carrying the loo seat back into town.  I had no bag for it and chose to go into M&S in need of a bottle of wine and a bar of choc, so everyone could see where I'd been shopping!.  I also had to go behind the cathedral and take this.  Sensibly I'd planned to have just the small lens with me, but I'm glad no-one saw me balancing the loo seat against my shins while blipping the front door of my favourite tiny church, St Swithuns-upon-Kingsgate.  I was rather pleased with the result.

I will just wind up by saying I'm not cut out for DIY.  I've made a pig's ear of installing it and it took me forever, but there you are!  I expect I'll have to get lovely Simon round to do it properly.

Love you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.